Hello!

Why did I choose this name for my blog? Easy – my days ARE dwindling down!

Oh, I don’t plan on checking out soon. If I did I certainly wouldn’t be starting a blog. Nevertheless,  the calendar tells me that the number of my days gone by will far exceed the number left, even in the best case imaginable. But I’m not going to get all maudlin or depressed about getting old. After all, it definitely beats the alternative! Also, I feel great and can still run around and jump up and down. Can’t beat that, eh?

Why a blog? Well, I’ve been reading blogs for several years – all kinds – news, political, sports and personal,  and I’ve enjoyed them, especially the personal ones. Why not me? Heck, I’ve got opinions. And I’ve got stories to tell which somebody might find interesting. And, even if nobody reads this it will still be fun depositing my thoughts and words in cyberspace.

So, this is it – my very first post!

In the future I intend to post whatever comes to mind: a happy or sad reminiscence, an observation or opinion: maybe even a photo I’ve taken that I like. Speaking of photos, I’ve put a link to my Flickr account on the right. Feel free to check out my Photostream.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello!

  1. Hey there! 😀

    I’m on it.:)

  2. naturgesetz

    Don’t know how Lunario found you, but he recommended your blog today, so I decided to check it out.

    Interesting.

Leave a Reply

