Is that really me?

Before I started this blog I thought of myself as fairly normal, rather ordinary as a matter of fact, but generally a good guy.  I suppose that’s how most people think of themselves.  But when I look back at some of  my posts in which I have revealed certain personal habits and attitudes, I realize that I am actually a bit eccentric and far more opinionated and judgmental than I had thought.  I see myself as others might, and I am not all that pleased.

Perhaps starting this blog is one of the best things I’ve done in quite some time, because it has enabled me to recognize changes in me that have occurred so gradually over time that I had not been consciously  aware of – changes that have made me into someone that the me of twenty or thirty years ago would not recognize nor necessarily admire.

Now, given this revelation what can I do about it?  I don’t know, maybe this can be just the stimulus I need to remake myself into the someone I’d like to be –  the someone that I had actually  thought I was.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me

Leave a Reply

