I’m So Excited!

“I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it
I’m about to lose control and I think I like it
I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it …………”

– I’m So Excited – The Pointer Sisters

I don’t know what has gotten into me lately!  In just the past few months I have become more and more attuned to and involved in 21st Century life.  Perhaps it is something in the drinking water!

First I started a Blog.  Then I got a cell phone.  And now …. I bought a laptop and have set up a home network.  After more than 20 years I am no longer confined to a chair in front of my PC desk.  I went into my front room, reclined on the sofa and surfed the Net!  It was so exciting I almost wet myself!

Lord knows what’s next!  I may just get an iPod and download some Lady Gaga.  Well, on second thought, I think I’ll just go lie down awhile ’til that feeling goes away.

4 Comments

Filed under About Me

4 responses to “I’m So Excited!

  1. Isn’t it nice to “thrive” for at least the second time in one’s life?! 😀 I dunno, but I guess it is. 🙂

  2. naturgesetz

    LOL.

    Sometime I may get a laptop and move out of the cellar. I’m thinking of putting it in the sewing room upstairs and — get this — hard wiring it to the router in the cellar. This wouldn’t make me as free as you are, but the surroundings would be a bit nicer and brighter.

    Why hard wire it? Because it seems that somehow using the wireless connection tends to make the router drop the internet connection. I know, the solution is probably to get a new router, but I’d rather not if I don’t have to.

    • OMG! Hard wire it? Gives me palpitations just thinking about it! You probably have to use a screwdriver and a drill – maybe even pliers!

      I paid the Geek Squad to set up my wireless network. It got done quickly and correctly and I didn’t have to risk a nervous breakdown! 🙂

Leave a Reply

