Gray and Dreary Day

Today has been one of those gray and dreary days with either downpours alternating with gentle sprinkles, without a hint of sunshine – very rare in South Florida.

Despite how long I have lived here I still expect that on days like this when I go out the door I will be hit with a gust of cold damp wind, and I brace myself for that eventuality.  That is how I have been conditioned by spending most of my life in the Northeast where that is exactly what will happen.

It always shocks me when I am instead greeted by heat and humidity.  This was the view outside my front door during one of the sprinkling periods.  The ibises had just completed aerating my lawn (actually they had been searching for bugs and worms) and were heading off to another lawn.

Leave a comment

Filed under Videos

Leave a Reply

