Stuff

• – I can’t believe it! As of Saturday night I have now been 38 days without ice cream!  The two cartons in the freezer section of my refrigerator remain unopened.  But they call to me each time I enter the kitchen.  My resolve is being seriously challenged.  😦

{EDIT:  Several times since publishing this post I have added 24 days in October to 13 days in November – each time reaching a result of 37.  I cannot explain why the same calculation made earlier today yielded the result of 38.  Perhaps this is an early manifestation of a butterfat deficiency in my brain caused by ice cream withdrawal.  I don’t know, I’m just asking!   😉  }

• – Thursday I took my car through an automatic car wash.  I bought the car on April 22nd and this was its first bath not administered by Mother Nature.  Egads!! That’s over six months!  I’m so ashamed!  😥  As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve always kept my cars’ interiors pristine, but frankly I rarely notice the outside.

It was amazing.  I was able to see clearly where I was going!  That can be a scary thing driving in South Florida.!

• –  Friday I bought a small bag of accent stones at a dollar store.  I am going to use them to replace the  larger stones that I currently have around my Bonsai Tree’s pot.  When I got home I noticed the following on the label:  Made in China.

My God!  We have 9.6% unemployment in this country, and plenty of little stones lying around most everywhere.  Why then are we importing stones from China?  Seems to me we have plenty of people right here who wouldn’t mind making a few dollars leaning over and picking up stones and putting them in a bag!

• – McDonalds has brought back McRib sandwiches nationwide. Woot! Woot! I’m not sure for how long.  I realize that they are about 99% fat and smothered with a sugary BBQ sauce, and one can almost feel one’s arteries clogging while eating one , but they are so delicious!  And they do have pickles and fresh onions – that should count as an equivalent of a veggie serving.  Shouldn’t it?  I’m not a fast food joint aficionado but when the word gets out that McRibs are back I can’t resist.  I’ve had two this week!  😀

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Stuff

  1. Sethboyardee

    Wait!!! YAY for no ice cream. (Although you must be an incredible masochist with amazing self control LOL)

    But NOOO for the McRibs. For obvious reasons.

    BTW, this is my first comment, so welcome to Blog Land from me!!

    🙂

    • Ed

      Ooo! Ooo! I love comments! Thanks for the welcome.

      Re McRibs: Yes, it is a good thing MickeyD brings them out only once a year, and then for just a short period!

Leave a Reply

