A Ride on the Metromover

When I was in Miami Thursday I took a ride on the Miami Metromover, the automated people mover serving downtown Miami – and it is free!.  Small driverless cars run on elevated guideways, looping the downtown area.  It has two branch lines.  I took the one which loops around the downtown area north of the Miami River.

This is what the cars look like from ground level.  The don’t turn around – when they reach the end point they just reverse direction and select the other guideway :

I took videos of some of the ride with my Flip movie camera.  Unfortunately, the front window of the car I was in was filthy.  I also lowered the resolution of the video in order to upload faster.

Leave a comment

Filed under Videos

Leave a Reply

