All I Want for Christmas is …..

….. for it to be January!

Arrrgh….  I hate December with heaping hunks of hot hate!

  • My birthday comes in December – reminds me I am another year older and that the days are in fact dwindling down.
  • Christmas comes in December bringing with it all the ghosts of Christmases past.
  • December has the nineteen shortest days of the year.  Dreary by 5:30 and dark by 6:00.

January is rebirth.  The Sun stays around a few minutes longer each day.  The bad times are once again months and months away.  And — for the first time in three years my Federal pension will have a cost of living increase!   😀

I can’t wait for the ball at Times Square to start descending!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

