Picture Post – 03/12

Although I still take my camera with me whenever I leave the house I haven’t been leaving the house very often recently.  And when I go for my walks it is mainly in the evening.  Sometimes I get to comfortable in my cave.  With the return of Daylight Savings Time I will likely start to get out more.  Here are a few of the photos I’ve taken recently on my rare forays outdoors.

Some dumpster divers.  It looks like the buzzard is the designated lookout.

I saw this old Chevrolet Impala in the parking lot of a strip mall this past Saturday.  I’m no expert on cars.  I can rarely tell one from another, but this looks very much like my 1969 Impala so it is likely from around that time.  My Impala was  a 4-door sedan, not a convertible.  Notice that it is parked  taking up two spaces, has a lock on the steering wheel and is about as far from other cars as it can get.

Brian Piccolo Park has new signs.  Looks like they think that we can’t read.

A very dead tree.  I can’t recall ever seeing a tree that shed its bark like this.

Hibiscus – my favorite flower.  I’m going to be planting some hibiscus bushes in my side yard soon.

Edit:  Ooh!  Ooh!  I almost forgot!  This is my 300th post!  Woot! Woot!  😀

1 Comment

Filed under Picture Post

One response to “Picture Post – 03/12

  1. Dave

    The two different breeds of bird must be friends on some level…………..like allies- lol

Leave a Reply

