I Told the Truth

I stated in my post about quitting smoking on August 10: ” In those days smoking was as common  as breathing.  Cigarette ads dominated TV, radio, newspapers and magazines.  Athletes, movie stars and even doctors plugged their favorite brands.

I realize that most who read that post are not dusty old fossils like myself and likely have never seen a TV cigarette ad.  So to prove I was telling the truth  I’m posting this old TV ad claiming  a majority of doctors smoke Camel cigarettes (actually one of the harshest cigarettes made).

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Videos

2 responses to “I Told the Truth

  1. Dave

    Yet life was so much simpler. That is almost hard to watch.

Leave a Reply

