Picture Post – February 27, 2013

Some recent photos:

Dandelion02Dandelion

Dandelion03Dandelion Closeup

DuskI stood just outside my patio door to take this photo of a colorful sunset.  My sprinklers were on at the time.  Almost all the sprinkler heads at the back of the house are close to the house and cover the whole width of the lawn, rotating from 45 to 90 degrees.  I had forgotten that there are a few that cover the area close to the house which rotate 180 degrees – one only a few yards from where I stood.  The moment I pressed the shutter I was hit with an icy-cold blast from my waist to my ankles!  I was drenched!   😯

Gekko02Tiny Gekko stopped just above a window in my entrance-way to stare at me.

HibiscusCloseup of yellow hibiscus – style, anthers and stigma.

FlagThe National Ensign

FountainFountain

Leave a comment

Filed under Picture Post, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

