“Listen to the Rhythm of the Falling Rain…..”

That song has been bouncing about in my skull.  The remnant of Tropical Storm Chantal has been drowning South Florida for two days.  Yesterday, over six inches of rain fell on Pembroke Pines – in a practically continuous downpour.  Today – not so much – although as I type this it is coming down quite heavily, and has been for over an hour.

At this very moment my sprinkler system is merrily irrigating my lawn.  I should go outside where the controls reside and turn it off, but I have no desire to get drenched from both above and below.

A city ordinance requires that all automatic sprinkler systems have a rain sensor “thingy” that automatically turns the sprinkler system off when it rains.  I have such a device, but it has never worked.   😉

This, of course, is our Rainy Season, so daily deluges are expected – but honestly I believe Mother Nature has gone a bit overboard this year.

I have not posted in a few weeks – mainly because nothing of interest is happening and I lack inspiration.  The weather has also contributed to making me mostly a homebody.  To pass time, I’ve been reading novels at a feverish pace – averaging two books read for each three days.  I’m thankful I have a Kindle reader and can buy books cheaply.

A blah post, I know, but that’s all I can come up with.  I mainly want to let my few cyberpeeps to know that I have not fallen off the end of the Earth.

3 Comments

Filed under Happenings

3 responses to ““Listen to the Rhythm of the Falling Rain…..”

  1. Dave

    I’m guilty of falling off the end of the earth with family issues. Traveling for funerals, working to many hours, ect. As such excitement keeps me busy, I have not had time to tune in to the blog 😦

    • Ed

      Nice to hear from you again. I was worried but had no way to contact you. Sorry that you’ve been going through a rough time. I hope things will improve soon.

      Ed

  2. Dave

    Much as I hate to say it like this- it is bitter sweet. The changes that are created are actually good. Another job opertunity opens just in time to leave the one you cant handle any more. I’m one less family member and more independent and alone but left with gifts to help along the way…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

