I Wanted to Buy One…… But…

At the Canada Fest last weekend  I saw the neatest items for sale.  I had to exercise some self-control to keep from buying one.  They are hand crafted wooden baskets with handles that can be collapsed into flat coasters or platters.  I was so impressed with them that I decided to make a video of them being demonstrated – which you can view below.

I’m sure that when you see the young lady demonstrating these things you will understand why an inner voice was screaming to me:  “Buy one!  Buy one! Buy 0ne!”  I was able to resist the urge,though,  because I had just spent the greater part of a week discarding so many of the neat ‘treasures’ that I had accumulated over decades.  I have accepted that I don’t need these kinds of things – they just take up space.  And soon I will have less space.

I am so proud of me!!   😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Videos

Leave a Reply

