Gadzooks!

Egads!  I have not posted to this Blog since February 25th – definitely a record length hiatus for me!

The reason? Well, I was terribly busy for quite a while, entertaining visitors and travelling.  Since then, I have been decompressing; enjoying the return to my dull sedentary lifestyle.

I had three sets of relatives stay over, one couple for ten days – very enjoyable, but also very stressful.  There were also trips of varying lenghts to Orlando, Brooksville, Myrtle Beach, Naples (Florida, not Italy), Jupiter (Florida, not the planet!) and St. Petersburg ; plus several photo-shooting outings nearby with the Camera Club.

Naturally, I spent money like a “drunken sailor” – eating much too much at too many expensive restaurants, and piling up many miles on my odometer – so much so that I decided it was time to get a new car, which I did a few weeks ago.  I will likely post some photos of my new four-wheel baby soon!

Thankfully, this Summer should be a quiet period, at least it has started out that way.  There should be no more visitors until the last week of September when I’ll have a niece and her husband as well as a nephew come for a week.  I’ll be taking them to a Miami Marlins game in their new stadium and an NFL game between the Miami Dolphins and the Buffalo Bills.  They are crazy Bills fans, planning on wearing their Bills jerseys to the game.  I will have to buy and wear a Dolphin jersey, of course.  The rivalry between the two teams is intense – but the rivalry between the fans is even greater.  I must make it quite clear where my loyalties lie!   🙂

I have quite a few photos to post in the coming days, as well as a few videos.  This post was just to announce that I am still “kicking” and have not abandoned the Blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, Happenings

Leave a Reply

